feedback: from embercombe

It is always heartening to get appreciation for passing on knowledge and skills. It makes it all so much more worthwhile. This was from two of the Apprentices at Embercombe, Mel & Kate:

“Just to say a big thank you for yesterday.  I think I can speak for us all when I say it was an inspiring and very informative day.  I feel like I’ve taken in loads of new information and that its actually here to stay! (Very unusual for me!).  I’m excited about going out and using some of these skills now and will definitely take your advice to practice.”

“Thanks for a wonderful insight into fire yesterday. I was so inspired I actually went back and cooked dinner there and stayed there into the late hours of the night. I was particuarly inspired by the flint and char cloth seeing it as analogy for the way ideas can spark people and it can catch ‘fire’ very quickly or be slow burning, sometimes it has to be reignited and often it doesn’t catch…Anyway enough philosophy, just trying to comment on the deep effectiveness of what we are learning.”

Comments are disabled.